BOYS BASKETBALL: 2013 Associated Press Class A All-State Boys Basketball Team

| April 2, 2013 | Comments (0)

 2013 Associated Press Class A All-State Boys Basketball Team



The Associated Press Class A Boys Basketball All-State Team, as selected by a panel of 10 Michigan sports writers:


James Young, Rochester, 6-6 Sr. G.


James Young, Rochester, 6-6 Sr. G.

Jalen Adams, Saginaw Arthur Hill, 6-4 Sr. G/F.

Wes Clark, Romulus, 6-0 Sr. G.

Kahlil Felder, Detroit Pershing, 5-10 Sr. G.

Josh Groenhof, Zeeland East, 6-7 Sr. C.

Jackson Lamb, Temperance Bedford, 6-6, Sr. F/C.

E.C. Matthews, Romulus, 6-4 Sr. F.

Bishop Robinson, Kalamazoo Loy Norrix, 6-2 Sr. F.

Denzel Watts, Flint Carman-Ainsworth, 5-11 Sr. G.

Drake Harris, Grand Rapids Christian, 6-3 Jr. G/F.

Eric Davis, Saginaw Arthur Hill, 6-3 Soph. F.


Eric Krause, Midland; Chris Belcher, Grand Blanc

SPECIAL MENTIONS (nominees receiving two or more votes from the 10-member panel):

A.J. Turner, Warren DeLaSalle; Martez Walker, Detroit Pershing; Bart Williams, Grand Blanc.

HONORABLE MENTIONS (nominees receiving one or no votes from the 10-member panel):

Jonathan Williams, Southfield-Lathrup; Paris Bass, Birmingham Seaholm; D’Andre Johnson, Detroit Cass Tech; Aaron Foster-Smith, Taylor Truman; Marqywell Jackson, Detroit East English Village; Ali Farhat, Dearborn; Brian Morton, Lansing Eastern; Dee Roberts, Lansing Waverly; Javon Haines, East Lansing; Don’Quall Jackson, Holt; Nathan Lafayette, Okemos; C.J. Turnage, Milan; Jibreel Hussein, Ann Arbor Pioneer; LaVonte Davis, Ypsilanti; Luke Cordes, Alpena; Cory Cox, Fenton; Eric Readman, Fenton; J.D. Tisdale, Swartz Creek; Miles Bridges, Flint Southwestern Academy; Tyler Conklin, Macomb L’Anse Creuse North; Keith Phillips, Warren Mott; Tyler Sykes, Sterling Heights Stevenson; Dante Hawkins, Holland; Deshaun Thrower, Muskegon; Marcus Hall, East Grand Rapids; Fernando Wade, Wyoming; Arthur Pearson, East Kentwood; Jaylen Carter, East Kentwood; Jason Malling, Lowell; Kardokh Piromari, Caledonia; Alec Brown, Niles; Trevin Alexander, Battle Creek Central; Dean Kolstad, Richland Gull Lake; Markel Bradshaw, Saginaw; Keyon Addison, Saginaw; Kyle Shomin, Mount Pleasant; Nick Daniels, Westland John Glenn, Ryan Anderson, DeWitt, Robert Geoghegan, Owosso.


Nate Oats, Romulus.

Voting panel:

Pete Cunningham,; Mike Eckert, Traverse City Record-Eagle; Ross Maghielse, MLive-Flint; Paul Costanzo, Times Herald (Port Huron); Tom Markowski, The Detroit News; Alan Babbitt, The Holland Sentinel; Dick Hoekstra, Lansing State Journal; Steve Kaminski, MLive-Grand Rapids; Scott DeCamp, MLive-Kalamazoo; Jim Lahde, Mount Pleasant Morning Sun.


Tags: , , , ,

Category: Auburn Hills Avondale, Auburn Hills Christian Acadamy, Auburn Hills Oakland Christian, Clarkston, Clarkston Everest Catholic, Clarkston Springfield Christian, Featured Articles, High School, High School (M-Z), Holly, Lake Orion, Lake Orion Baptist, Lake Orion Shalom Baptist, Ortonville Brandon, Oxford, Pontiac, Pontiac Academy of Excellence, Pontiac Notre Dame Prep, Prep Wraps, Rochester, Rochester Adams, Rochester Hills Christian, Rochester Hills Lutheran NW, Rochester Stoney Creek, Sports Shorts, State Rankings, Stats / Area Leaders, Top Stories, Troy, Troy Athens, Troy Bethany Christian, Troy Christian Leadership Acadamy, Uncategorized, Waterford Our Lady of the Lakes

About Dan Stickradt: DAN STICKRADT | SENIOR EDITOR View author profile.

Leave a Reply

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.